Having an online tidy up

Over the last year I have been passing projects over to friends and gradually reducing my online responsibilities. Work and family life have taken priority.

I have spent the day cancelling domains, cancelling the renewal of hosts, and advising users of site close-downs. The only host and domain i’m keeping is linux-hardcore.com which has always been /home for myself and a few close friends.

I’ve been slowly losing interest in the Linux community, and haven’t got the enthusiasm I used to have for setting up sites and trying new ideas. It’s been great fun over the last 5 years and i’ve made some good friends but as hard as I try to find something new or interesting, everything seems to have become “samey”.

So I am going to re-theme my blog and add little more “me” to it as well as Linux related material, and see how it goes.