5 thoughts on “Twitter account closed – Identi.ca Ftw

  1. I think i'll follow your way and become “Twitter free” too. Not entirely at the beginning because i use Twitter to announce my blog posts but i really want to get rid of it in the future. Identica FTW !

    “Popular culture no longer applies to me” 😉

  2. I use to think this was important. I used to think it was mission to convert everyone to ditch Twitter and use identi.ca.

    Now I just think – 'to each, their own'. Twitter has some uses I guess if you run a company or are trying to reach a wide audience for the newly launched podcast.

  3. The thing is, I think that if a Twitter user likes your blog, they'll do the announcing for you, but I know what you mean about Twitter being cool for free publicity.

  4. I just realised that I still have very few readers of my blog, and nobody I know left twitter for identica, so on a personal social level, i don't need it. I do understand why people with certain projects/companies who need exposure use twitter though.

  5. You're right about readers : “lovers gonna love” and spread the word. If you're clever enough, you'll build your own community like Linux Outlaws ;).

Leave a Reply

